Thursday, December 18, 2008

Katydid Creations

How cute is this little outfit? When looking for clothes for my children I try to find things that will either last a long time and wear well to go through more than one child OR that is going to fit for a long time on the child it was bought for. This one gets so many things just right. It will fit my daughter for quite awhile with the style it is. It is so well made that it will last for years to come and wash after wash it still looks like new.
Kate from Katydid Creations has made us several outfits that are timeless in design, the craftsmanship is wonderful and her attention to detail is just amazing.
Kate is a dream to work with and does everything possible to make the outfit exactly how you want it.
Besides childrens clothes Kate also makes baby carriers, hooded towels, tutus, adult clothes, handbags and so much more.
So if you are looking for that perfect gift or just want to treat yourself, be sure to check out Katydid Creations!

Tuesday, December 16, 2008

Crochet Funtime

I recently had the chance to try out one of Jessica from Crochet Funtime's soap savers and I have to say that these are really nice. For starters they really do hold a full size bar of soap which in past experiences this isn't always true. Then another thing that was awesome about this one was that the soap can actually get through the knitting. My husband was really leary of it because in the past the idea was great but they didn't always work as they should, but he is not a lover of them. I am thinking that I am going to have to get some more for the family as he has taken this one so I don't have one anymore.
The knitting is wonderful on this adorable soap saver and the cotton yarn is oh so soft to use.
All in all I am very impressed with the soap saver and will for sure be getting more.
In addition to soap savers she makes adorable soft foods for your little ones to play with in their kitchens, wash clothes, wool pants shorts and soakers, coffee cozies and so much more.
So if you are looking for a gift for someone that is hard to please, be sure to check out Crochet Funtime, I am sure you will be glad that you did.

Monday, December 15, 2008

Wiffy Bean Bags

Last year I was lucky enough to get some Wiffy Bean Bags and Wiffy See Its. If you don't know what these are you are for sure missing out. They are bean bags with wonderful smells that work great for play or for in drawers etc. I have had them hang in my car for air fresheners and love them so much more than anything I can get at the store in the auto department. My oldest daughter will walk around sniffing them for hours and now calls all bean bags Wiffys.
The Wiffy See Its are like and Eye Spy book in the form of a bag that has little trinkets hidden inside of poly pelets. How much more fun could it get. We have 2 of them, one for each of the girls and they dearly love them. You can have endless fun with them because the trinkets move around in the bag, they are never in the same place when you are looking.
Leah is wonderful to work with as well, she will work with you on finding a scent that you will love and her craftsman ship is perfect.
So if you are looking for a little something for yourself, or children of many ages, take a look at Wiffy Bean Bags, you will be glad that you did!

Thursday, December 11, 2008

Woolen Wishes

Now are those not the cutest pants you have ever seen? I certainly think that they are and they were knit by Ryann of Woolen Wishes. The yarn she used was Chai Latte dyed by Mosaic Moon on Organic BFL and is to die for.
Now the knitting is what this post is supposed to be about and there is so much I can say about Ryann's knitting. She does such a wonderful job that I have had her knit more than one item for us. The fit is always perfect, they hold up to lots of wear and you can never find any flaws either.
For this pair she even ordered trim yarn for me since I didn't have matching trim to go with the yarn.
Ryann is known for going above and beyond and making sure that you the customer is happy. We have several pairs of her longies, some that she made well over a year ago that are still being worn and you would never know that they are older than the newest pair.
So if you are in the market to have something knit up, be sure to check out Woolen Wishes because you will not be disappointed in the service or the quality!!

Monday, December 1, 2008

She Sews Bows: Review and Giveaway!

Now I know I have reviewed another mama's bows and I love them just as much. This mama has been simply amazing to work with and has patiently worked with me through deciding what it is I want in my bows. Now this is no easy task because I usually have an idea and know what I think I want, but I also know that I have to keep the size of the bows reasonable which is limiting to me and I don't always keep that in mind when I send out a request.
That being said, Beth from She Sews Bows knows how to do just about everything I want and still keep them in a size that will work for us. So it really was no surprise that when I needed bows to go see Disney on Ice that she was able to make them for me and make them just what I was needing.
The bows are made in such a way that they sit very nicely above the piggy tales for my daughter. She never complains when she is wearing these bows and for the FIRST time ever threw a fit when I took them out.
The quality of these bows is just perfect. They are very securely attached and put together.
Beth has made us other bows as well and of course they are perfect. The sizing has never been off. I need smaller ones for 20 month old than for my 4 year old and this is never a problem. We actually have the most adorable yellow and brown bows that my other daughter wore to Disney on Ice, but the photos of them didn't turn out nearly as nice.
Now for the best part, Beth sent me 4 sets of 3 adorable bows each to offer as a giveaway to all you lucky readers. I am going to offer these up for 2 lucky winners to each receive 2 sets. All you have to do is visit her store and come back and tell me about 1 set of bows she currently has listed that you would love to have.
Be sure to leave your email address so I have a way to contact you if you are the lucky winner.
Want to earn more chances at winning these adorable bows?
You sure can! Add us to your blog roll and come back and leave me a comment letting me know you have done so.
Want another chance? Subscribe to this blog and post to let me know you have done so!
That is 3 chances to win!
Giveaway ends on December 10th, and I will have these to the lucky winner before Christmas!
Now get to looking at her adorable bows at She Sews Bows! You will be glad you did!

Thursday, November 27, 2008

Ellie-Jayne Designs


What mom of little girls doesn't love bows? I know I am one that adores them and I am always on the lookout for the perfect bows for each outfit.
When I saw these from Ellie-Jayne Designs that were m2m the apples and pears fabric I knew that I had to have them. The apples and pears outfit was made for my daughter for her birthday and I wanted to have her 4 year pictures taken in it as well.
When these bows arrived they were more than I could imagine. Perfectly put together, and more ribbons than I could count. I sure wish I knew how these bow makers do it because they have some awesome talent.
I love that all the colors of the fabric have been used and that they accent the fabric perfectly.
My daughter loves them because they are on the larger size. She has always had smaller bows because, well she doesn't have a lot of hair. So when she saw that she got to wear big bows she was just glowing.
This mama was wonderful to work with as well. She prefers to use a different style of barrett but when asked to use the alligator clip she was able to do that as well. Not to mention the super fast shipping that she was able to do for the mama that waited til the very last minute possible to order the bows.
I am always amazed at how much wahm's will do to make sure that you have what you need when you need it.
So the next time you are looking for that special bow, be sure to check with Ellie-Jayne Designs, she may just have what you need.

Monday, November 24, 2008

Giveaways

Remember to enter the giveaway here
http://wahmreviewer.blogspot.com/2008/11/doll-diaperfirst-giveaway.html
while you are here! Everyone needs a chance to win!
More will be added as I receive them, I will be putting up some awesome bows next week, right after I post the review for them! They are super awesome so you won't want to miss it!

Selah


When I started my quest for the perfect set for my ds it was all about the Dotty Owls fabric. Imagine my excitement when I saw Selah stocked the yarn that matched it perfectly. However the excitement was very short lived as I was unable to snag it before someone else got it. The excitement soon returned when I found out that a wonderful friend had worked with Lisa and Julie to have to custom dyed for me. I would be able to make the perfect longies to go with my set. I could hardly contain my excitement when it arrived.
The yarn that arrived was Honey Organic Merino and boy is it ever divine. Ever so soft and squishy, truely the perfect yarn to put on a newborn baby.
To explain the excitement I had better, you have to understand that normally when yarn arrives to me it sits for a while. I have to become inspired to knit it up. Not this, Within only a couple of days I had this yarn on the needles, the only sad thing is that its such a wonderful yarn to knit with and the pants were so tiny that it didn't take nearly long enough to knit them up. I also made a pair of matching booties for my son out of this same yarn.
Selah yarns are wonderful. This was not the first time I had gotten yarn from these 2 wonderful ladies and every time I knit it up it amazes me again and again. From the way that the yarn goes together to the beauty of the end result.
If you have never had yarn that has been dyed up by Selah you are truely missing out, so hurry and get some! You will glad you did!
Selah